Get involved with GreenLeft/GaucheVerte:

We plan to begin receiving members soon, but you can get involved now! Please use the Contact Form to join our mailing list, sign up to help, and stay in touch.

Federal Election 2021

GreenLeft/GaucheVerte recognizes the need for real action on reform of Canada’s deeply flawed “first-past-the-post” electoral system. We encourage everyone to challenge parliamentarians by asking questions that get to the root of our ecological and social crises. Find our priority issues and questions here.

As well, check out our selected commentaries on COP 26 in the News and Analysis” section, and Just Green Well-being”, our ecosocialist solutions.

Learn about Green Left
Read our Platform

Green Left will empower political and social voices and organizations to develop economic, political and social systems that support the livelihoods of all people, particularly equity-seeking groups, while respecting the limits of the earth’s carrying capacity and protecting the ecological diversity of our planet.

Green Left invites all groups and individuals, regardless of affiliation, who share this vision and our core values, to discuss specific policies, promote them within existing structures (parties, labour organizations, student federations, other associations), lobby and pressure politicians to adopt our framework for change, and facilitate mutual support and organization at the local, regional and national levels.

Who We Are

  • Atul Bahl
    Atul Bahl
    • Karen Brill
      Karen Brill
      • Radhika Desai
        Radhika Desai
        • Wendy Goldsmith
          Wendy Goldsmith
          • David Heap
            David Heap
            • Stephanie Kelly
              Stephanie Kelly
              • Dimitri Lascaris
                Dimitri Lascaris
                • Howard Leznoff
                  Howard Leznoff

                  As eco-socialists, we are a part of a larger national and global movement that responds to the current intersection of multiple crises.

                  Green Left invites all groups and individuals, regardless of affiliation, who share this vision and our core values, to discuss specific policies, promote them within existing structures (parties, labour organizations, student federations, other associations), lobby and pressure politicians to adopt our framework for change, and facilitate mutual support and organization at the local, regional and national levels

                  Green Left News and Analysis

                  Contact Us

                  We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

                  Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

                  Start typing and press Enter to search

                  Skip to content

Participez à GaucheVerte / GreenLeft.

Nous prévoyons de recevoir les adhésions de membres bientôt, mais vous pouvez vous impliquer maintenant ! Veuillez utiliser le Formulaire de contact pour vous joindre à notre liste de diffusion et rester en contact.

GV/GL reconnaît le besoin d’actions réelles pour réformer le système électoral de scrutin majoritaire uninominal qui est profondément défaillant. Nous encourageons chacun.e à interpeller les parlementaires en posant des questions qui vont à la racine de nos crises écologiques et sociales. Vous trouverez nos questions prioritaires ici.

Par ailleurs, consultez Un bien-être juste et vert“, nos solutions éco-socialistes, et notre section de “Nouvelles et analyses“.

En savoir plus sur la gauche verte

Un nombre croissant de personnes au Canada cherchent un forum pour le développement et la promotion de politiques et de campagnes populaires qui se situent à l’intersection de l’environnementalisme et du socialisme. Le Canada a besoin d’un mouvement écosocialiste non partisan, axé sur l’action et offrant des solutions complètes aux défis sociaux, économiques, politiques et écologiques auxquels nous sommes confrontés.

La Gauche Verte habilitera les voix et les organisations politiques et sociales à développer des systèmes économiques, politiques et sociaux qui renforcent les fondements de la vie de toutes les personnes, en particulier les groupes en quête d’équité, tout en respectant les limites de la capacité de charge de la terre et en protégeant la diversité écologique de notre planète.

Qui nous sommes

  • Atul Bahl
    Atul Bahl
    • Karen Brill
      Karen Brill
      • RADHIKA DESAI
        RADHIKA DESAI
        • Wendy Goldsmith
          Wendy Goldsmith
          • David Heap
            David Heap
            • Stephanie Kelly
              Stephanie Kelly
              • Dimitri Lascaris
                Dimitri Lascaris
                • Howard Leznoff
                  Howard Leznoff

                  En tant qu’écosocialistes, nous faisons partie d’un mouvement plus large, déjà engagé à l’échelle national et planétaire, qui répond à l’intersection actuelle de crises multiples.

                  La Gauche verte invite tous les groupes et individus, quelle que soit leur affiliation, qui partagent cette vision et nos valeurs fondamentales, à discuter de politiques spécifiques, et à les promouvoir au sein des structures existantes (partis, organisations syndicales, fédérations étudiantes, autres associations). Nous proposons de faire pression sur les politiciens et politiciennes pour adopter notre cadre de changement, et de faciliter le soutien et l’organisation mutuels aux niveaux local, régional et national.

                  La gauche verte nouvelles et analyses

                  Contact Us

                  We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

                  Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
                  0

                  Start typing and press Enter to search

                  Skip to content